It's not that I don't care about politics--
--I choose to be apathetic just because.
I don't like politics. I choose to think for myself and to live the way I want to without constraints. Then again, if life was easy that way--where would control be? Where would the violence stop and where would humanity continue its progress?
Politics. I just don't care.
Mainly because I hate money.
Money is the root of everything nowadays. One would hear that the president of the country spent a million for food that would only last a couple hours in the stomach and get mad at her for it. Especially the idiotic retort of the son that unjustly rectifies the deed just because she's the president and she damn well deserves the treat?
Money + position = power.
And I don't get it that we're still allowing these things to happen. If we just stop giving people the chance to have control over us, then would we have the freedom to actually live the way we want to without having to blame someone for our misfortunes?
... I don't get politics. I just... don't.